OPI Designer Series Magic

29 Aug

It still amazes me that this is the first OPI polish I’ve posted. It is the brand that I have the most of in my collection (34 bottles!) and it’s definitely my favorite! This is OPI Magic, one of the three Designer Series bottles I own. I’ve seen many swatches of the other DS colors, and none of them really stood out to me. This was my favorite but I was still kinda “Meh…” about it.

I actually ordered this from Transdesign.com when I ordered my 3rd polish rack, so it was only $7.50 (but shipping was crazy expensive!) Even when I saw it in the bottle I wasn’t too stoked to wear it. I think it has something to do with the shimmer. I love purple, but the purple shimmer in this just doesn’t move me. Anyway, I put this on for the first time ever the other day and I really regret not trying it earlier.

I have no words for this besides “wow….” It’s probably one of the most beautiful colors I own. I got compliments for the past 2 days so I guess I’m not the only one who likes it 🙂  It’s almost like a dark blue foil almost. In the shade, it does have a slight purple shimmer. It has a great formula too, this is 3 coats. I tried it with 2 and though it was full coverage but I put another coat on to fix it 🙂 The clean up around my nails was super easy too. Hopefully this means that it will be easy to remove!

One Response to “OPI Designer Series Magic”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OPI DS Magic VS Orly Lunar Eclipse « lovelylacquer - December 1, 2012

    […] already did a review of OPI Designer Series Magic which you can find here. Orly Lunar Eclipse is from the Cosmic FX collection that released in Fall 2010. I actually bought […]

Leave a Reply

